دراما

توفر الدراما التعليمية مهارات قيمة لجميع الطلاب, من العمل الجماعي الفعال إلى بناء الثقة في الخطابة. يتعلم الطلاب ويطورون مجموعة متنوعة من المهارات والتقنيات التي يمكن نقلها داخل الفصل الدراسي الدرامي وخارجه, بما في ذلك أهمية المهارات الصوتية والجسدية للتواصل مع الجمهور وكذلك كيفية إبراز الأجزاء الأساسية من المعلومات.

دراما في كي ستيج 3 يتم تدريسه مرة واحدة في الأسبوع ويشكل 1/3 من قسم الفنون الإبداعية.

خريطة مناهج الدراما

المواضيع المدروسة

سنة 7

مصطلح الخريف

يبدأ الطلاب فصل الخريف لاستكشاف موضوع رواية القصص. سوف يتعلمون ويطورون التقنيات الأساسية مثل السرد والصور الثابتة بالإضافة إلى ما يعنيه الأداء للجمهور أثناء استخدام مهاراتهم الصوتية.

في النصف الثاني من فصل الخريف, سيستمر الطلاب في تطوير تقنياتهم في سرد ​​القصص من خلال قصة أصلية بعنوان العطلة التي كانت خاطئة. سيستمر الطلاب في تطوير مهاراتهم الصوتية والصورة الثابتة وسيبدأون في استكشاف تتبع الأفكار والبدنية لإظهار شخصية واضحة.

 

فصل الربيع

سينتقل الطلاب إلى قراءة المسرحية أوهام إرني التي لا تصدق مع الأخذ في الاعتبار كيفية تطبيق المهارات والتقنيات التي تم تدريسها مسبقًا. سوف يستكشفون كيف يمكن إظهار القوة على خشبة المسرح مع إدخال المستويات.

يكتمل فصل الربيع باستكشاف الطلاب كيف كان شكل المسرح في العصور اليونانية والعصور الوسطى. لديهم الفرصة للأداء باستخدام تقنيات التحدث والحركة الكورالية أثناء النظر إلى قصة صندوق باندورا. يرتبط هذا الموضوع بموضوع التاريخ الذي يركز على العصور الوسطى.

 

فترة الصيف

الربط مع قسم اللغة الانجليزية, يستكشف الطلاب إحدى المسرحيات العديدة التي كتبها ويليام شكسبير مع التركيز على المونولوجات والمناجاة. سوف يقومون بإنشاء طرق لإظهار شخصية واضحة أثناء تعلم الخطوط والأداء الفردي.

ينتهي العام الدراسي بتعلم الطلاب Mime, فن الأداء دون استخدام الكلمات المنطوقة, النظر في كيف يمكن للجسم أن يحل محل اللغة المنطوقة.

 

سنة 7 تقدير

جميع التقييمات في المرحلة الأساسية 3 هي 3 أضعاف. يتم تقييم الطلاب مبدئيًا كل أسبوع بناءً على مهارات العمل الجماعي لديهم, بما في ذلك كيفية التواصل والاستماع إلى الأفكار بالإضافة إلى مدى تفانيهم في إنشاء أداء متميز. سيقوم الطلاب بعد ذلك بالأداء في نهاية كل موضوع كفرصة لهم لإظهار المهارات والتقنيات التي تم تعلمها في نصف الفصل الدراسي هذا. على مدار العام, سيقوم الطلاب أيضًا بإكمال التحليل الذاتي أو التحليل الذاتي الذي يعكس عملهم وعمل الآخرين. وفيما يلي تفصيل نصف الاشتراكات لفترات قصيرة:

 

خريف 1 - سرد قصصي

  • أداء يروي قصة واضحة, بما في ذلك بداية واضحة, منتصف ونهاية. يجب على الطلاب تضمين السرد, الصورة الثابتة والمهارات الصوتية (مقدار, يقذف, وتيرة ونبرة)

خريف 2 - العطلة التي كانت خاطئة

  • عرض تم إنشاؤه يظهر نهاية قصة من 5 أجزاء, بما في ذلك الصور الثابتة, تتبع الفكر, المهارات الصوتية والجسدية.
  • التحليل الذاتي للأداء.

ربيع 1 - خيال إرني المذهل

  • سيقوم الطلاب بإنشاء وتنفيذ المشهد الخاص بهم بأسلوب المسرحية. سوف تشمل المستويات, السرد, صورة ثابتة, تتبع الفكر, المهارات الصوتية والجسدية.

ربيع 2 - اليونانية & مسرح العصور الوسطى

  • استخدام التحدث الكورالي لأداء صندوق باندورا.
  • التحليل الذاتي للأداء.

صيف 1 - روميو & جولييت (هذا يشكل درجة التقييم في نهاية العام)

  • أداء المونولوج الفردي.
  • مذكرات بروفة.

صيف 2 – التمثيل الصامت

  • أداء يتبع قصة معينة يتم أداؤه بدون كلمات.

سنة 8

مصطلح الخريف

يبدأ الطلاب السنة 8 الدراما من خلال إعادة زيارة التوصيف واستكشاف الاختلافات بين مسرح تيودور والمسرح الحديث. سوف ينظر الطلاب إلى مجموعة متنوعة من المقتطفات المختلفة من تلك الفترة الزمنية, الارتباط بعملهم في التاريخ المحيط بتيودور إنجلترا.

يستمر فصل الخريف حيث يستكشف الطلاب تراكم التوتر. سيتم اصطحاب الطلاب في رحلة عبر Darkwood Manor - وهو منزل مسكون بماضي مزعج, الحاضر والمستقبل. سيبني الطلاب على فهمهم للتقنيات الأساسية بالإضافة إلى تقديمهم لكيفية استخدام مساحة المسرح من خلال proxemics.

 

فصل الربيع

طيلة فصل الربيع, سوف يستكشف الطلاب نص اللعب Noughts & الصلبان. يركز هذا الموضوع على النظر في مدى وضوح موضوعات العنصرية, يتم توصيل الطبقة الاجتماعية والبطولة من خلال المسرح مع تطبيق معرفتهم بالمهارات والتقنيات التي سبق تدريسها. بجانب دراسة النص, سوف يتعرف الطالب على الأسلوب المسرحي, المسرح الملحمي.

 

صيف

سيبدأ الطلاب الفصل الصيفي بالتعرف على الارتجال جنبًا إلى جنب مع الأنواع المختلفة لتكوينات العرض.

الموضوع الأخير للسنة 8 يرتبط باللغة الإنجليزية ويستكشف عناصر تصميم الدراما أثناء النظر إلى المسرحية فرانكشتاين بواسطة فيليب بولمان. سيعمل الطلاب كفريق تصميم لإنتاج عرض تقديمي في مجموعات يشرح خيارات التصميم الخاصة بهم لأدائهم.

 

سنة 8 تقدير

جميع التقييمات في المرحلة الأساسية 3 هي 3 أضعاف. يتم تقييم الطلاب مبدئيًا كل أسبوع بناءً على مهارات العمل الجماعي لديهم, بما في ذلك كيفية التواصل والاستماع إلى الأفكار بالإضافة إلى مدى تفانيهم في إنشاء أداء متميز. سيقوم الطلاب بعد ذلك بالأداء في نهاية كل موضوع كفرصة لهم لإظهار المهارات والتقنيات التي تم تعلمها في نصف الفصل الدراسي هذا. على مدار العام, سيقوم الطلاب أيضًا بإكمال التحليل الذاتي أو التحليل الذاتي الذي يعكس عملهم وعمل الآخرين. وفيما يلي تفصيل نصف الاشتراكات لفترات قصيرة:

 

خريف 1 - مسرح تيودور

  • مقتطف من مسرحية إليزابيثية, يتم إجراؤها بلمسة عصرية.
  • المهام البحثية

خريف 2 - داركوود مانور

  • عرض تم إنشاؤه يظهر نهاية قصة من 5 أجزاء, بما في ذلك المشهد الصوتي, بروكسيميكس, المهارات الصوتية والجسدية.

ربيع 1 - Noughts & الصلبان

  • أداء مكتوب لجزء معين من المسرحية. سوف يشمل الطلاب المستويات, بروكسيميكس, 1شارع رواية الشخص, مهارات التوصيف.
  • تحليل الأقران للآخرين.

ربيع 2 - Noughts & الصلبان

  • أداء مكتوب لجزء معين من المسرحية. سوف يشمل الطلاب المستويات, بروكسيميكس, 1شارع رواية الشخص, مهارات التوصيف.

صيف 1 - الارتجال (هذا يشكل درجة التقييم في نهاية العام)

  • أداء مرتجل يستخدم تكوينات مرحلية مختلفة.
  • التحليل الذاتي للأداء

صيف 2 - فرانكشتاين

  • عرض فريق التصميم لعنصر تصميم معين.

سنة 9

سنة 9

خريف في بداية العام 9, سيقوم الطلاب بدراسة مجموعة متنوعة من ممارسي المسرح المختلفين بما في ذلك كونستانتين ستانيسلافسكي, الجمعية المحمومة, برتولت بريشت, ديفيد هير وأنطونين أرتود. سيقومون بإكمال البحث عن ممارس معين وإنشاء عروض تقديمية للأداء حول أسلوبهم المحدد.

سيتم بعد ذلك نقل الطلاب إلى السنة 2123. سيستكشف الطلاب عالم المستقبل أثناء بناء وحدة عائلية (التوصيف) ويشقون طريقهم من خلال قصة مكونة من 5 أجزاء ترتبط بعملهم في الجغرافيا حول تمرد الانقراض. سيواصل الطلاب العمل السابق في المونولوجات (سنة 7) من خلال كتابة واحدة خاصة بهم في جميع أنحاء الموضوع, إلى جانب تطوير مهارات التوصيف ذات المستوى الأعلى.

ربيع سيبدأ الطلاب فصل الربيع باستكشاف عمل الأقنعة باستخدام أقنعة مسرح الركيزة. سيقومون بإنشاء عروض تعتمد على كل من الكلمة المنطوقة والجسدية مع إظهار لغز قاتل غرفة المحكمة.

يتم منح الطلاب حرية الإبداع, التمرين وأداء القطع الخاصة بهم بناءً على التحفيز "مغادرة المنزل". سيكونون قادرين على اختيار أحد الممارسين الذين تمت دراستهم في فصل الخريف لإنشاء أدائهم.

 

صيف النص المسرحي للسنة 9 يكون اخوة بالدم بواسطة ويلي راسل والتي سيتم دراستها طوال الفصل الصيفي. سيقوم الطلاب باستكشاف هذا النص وإنشاء عروض مسرحية. ستشمل عناصر الدراسة الطبقة الاجتماعية, خرافة, عدم المساواة, والمصير. سيتم أيضًا تعريف الطلاب بأسلوب الأسئلة في شهادة الثانوية العامة (GCSE) قبل امتحان نهاية العام في بداية الصيف 2.

جميع التقييمات في المرحلة الأساسية 3 هي 3 أضعاف. يتم تقييم الطلاب مبدئيًا كل أسبوع بناءً على مهارات العمل الجماعي لديهم, بما في ذلك كيفية التواصل والاستماع إلى الأفكار بالإضافة إلى مدى تفانيهم في إنشاء أداء متميز. سيقوم الطلاب بعد ذلك بالأداء في نهاية كل موضوع كفرصة لهم لإظهار المهارات والتقنيات التي تم تعلمها في نصف الفصل الدراسي هذا. على مدار العام, سيقوم الطلاب أيضًا بإكمال التحليل الذاتي أو التحليل الذاتي الذي يعكس عملهم وعمل الآخرين. وفيما يلي تفصيل نصف الاشتراكات لفترات قصيرة:

خريف 1 - مقدمة للممارسين

  • عرض الأداء على ممارس معين والأسلوب المسرحي.

خريف 2 - 2123

  • عرض تم إنشاؤه يظهر نهاية قصة من 5 أجزاء, بما في ذلك المونولوج, تقنيات التوصيف التفصيلي ومجموعة من التقنيات التي تم تدريسها مسبقًا.
  • تحليل الأقران

ربيع 1 - عمل قناع

  • أداء مشترك للقناع والكلمة المنطوقة.

ربيع 2 -ابتكار

  • أداء يرتبط بحافز معين. سيختار الطلاب من بين مجموعة متنوعة من التقنيات لإدراجها في عملهم مع مراعاة الأسلوب المسرحي.
  • مذكرات بروفة والتحليل الذاتي

صيف 1 - اخوة بالدم

  • أداء مكتوب لجزء معين من المسرحية. سوف يشمل الطلاب, بجانب مهارات التوصيف, مجموعة متنوعة من التقنيات التي تم تدريسها منذ بداية KS3 وإضافتها إلى النص.

صيف 2 - اخوة بالدم (يشكل هذا درجة تقييم نهاية العام جنبًا إلى جنب مع التقييم من الصيف 1)

  • أسئلة امتحان نمط GCSE حول إخوة الدم
    • التركيز على التوصيف والتصميم.

المرحلة الرئيسية 4 دراما GCSE

GCSE Drama هو خيار موضوعي قيم لأي طالب. فهو يجمع بين خلق, أداء, المراجعات المسرحية والعمل الكتابي التحليلي لتشكيل المؤهل. إنه يعتمد على المهارات القابلة للتحويل التي تم تطويرها خلال المرحلة الأساسية 3 ويساعد على فتح العديد من خيارات التوظيف في المستقبل.

 

 

سنة 10

خريف سيبدأ الطلاب فصل الخريف من خلال استكشاف الممارسين والأساليب المسرحية المختلفة, بما في ذلك بيرتولت بريخت - مسرح ملحمي, كونستانتين ستانيسلافسكي - المذهب الطبيعي, والتجمع المحموم - المسرح المادي. سيختار الطلاب نمطًا واحدًا ويخلقون عملهم الخاص.

في النصف الثاني من المصطلح, سيعمل الطلاب على أداء نصي وهمي باستخدام مقتطفات من مسرحيات معينة.

 

ربيع سيعمل الطلاب على أدائهم المصمم للوحدة 1 المؤهل. خلق عملهم الخاص من حافز معين, التمرين والأداء في نهاية الفصل الدراسي. ستتاح للطلاب الفرصة لمشاهدة المسرح الحي خلال هذا الفصل الدراسي.

 

صيف سيبدأ الطلاب الفصل الدراسي بإكمال تقييم التصميم عن طريق كتابة تفكير في عملية الإنشاء, التمرين والأداء. سيقوم الطلاب بعد ذلك بقراءة واستكشاف مسرحية "أنا أحبك يا أمي. أعدك بأنني لن أموت "بقلم مارك ويلر حيث تم تعيين شهادة الثانوية العامة للتعليم الثانوي (GCSE) للامتحان الكتابي. سيستغل الطلاب هذا الوقت لاستكشاف النص بطريقة عملية وسيدرسون كيفية الإجابة على أسئلة أسلوب GCSE, قبل امتحان نهاية العام.

 

سنة 11

خريف سيعيد الطلاب زيارة النص المحدد وسيكملون سلسلة من أسئلة التدريب بالإضافة إلى الاطلاع على جزء مراجعة المسرح المباشر من الامتحان الكتابي قبل الاختبارات الصورية الأولى.. جنبًا إلى جنب مع ممارسة الامتحان, سيقوم الطلاب أيضًا بتطوير أدائهم المكتوب الذي تم تقييمه خارجيًا.

 

ربيع سيستمر الطلاب في العمل على أدائهم المكتوب للتركيز عليه أثناء استكشاف الامتحان الكتابي.

 

صيف ستتمحور بداية الفصل الصيفي حول المراجعة استعدادًا للامتحانات العامة.

 

 

تقييم GCSE

تقدير

EDUQAS GCSE دراما

 

سوف يكمل الطلاب 3 وحدات الدراسة.

وحدة 1 - ابتكار. إنشاء عروض جماعية خاصة بهم من حافز يقدمه مجلس الامتحان. سيقوم الطلاب بعد ذلك بكتابة سجلات عاكسة للإنشاء, التمرين وأداء عناصر العملية. يتم تقييم هذه الوحدة داخليًا من قبل مدرس المادة ويتم الإشراف عليها خارجيًا من قبل مجلس الامتحان.

وحدة 2 - أداء مكتوب. سوف يتعلم الطلاب ويؤدون 2 مقتطفات من نص منشور. يتم تقييم هذه الوحدة خارجيًا من قبل مجلس الامتحان.

وحدة 3 - امتحان كتابي. يتم تقسيم ورقة الامتحان إلى 2 أقسام. قسم 1 يحلل نص المجموعة, "أنا أحبك يا أمي. "أعدك أنني لن أموت" بقلم مارك ويلر أثناء النظر في كيفية استخدام المهارات الصوتية والجسدية لأداء أقسام وشخصيات محددة إلى جانب كتابة أوصاف تفصيلية لخيارات التصميم.

قسم 2 هي مراجعة مسرحية حية حيث يقوم الطلاب بتحليل فعالية الأداء الذي شاهدوه.

 

 

ورشة عمل الوالدين حول رفاهية المراهقين - الثلاثاء 23 إبريل (5.30-6.30)

Drama

Learning Drama provides valuable skills to all students, from effective teamwork to building confidence in public speaking. Students learn and develop a wide variety of skills and techniques that are transferrable both in and out of the Drama classroom, including the importance of vocal and physical skills to communicate to an audience as well as how to make key pieces of information stand out.

 

Drama at Key Stage 3 is taught once per week and makes up 1/3 of the Creative Arts Department.

Drama Curriculum Map

Topics Studied

Year 7

Autumn Term

Students start the autumn term exploring the topic of Storytelling. They will learn and develop core techniques such as narration and still image as well as what it means to perform for an audience whilst using their vocal skills.

In the second half of the autumn term, students will continue to develop their storytelling techniques with an original story entitled The Holiday that Went Wrong. Students will continue to develop their still image and vocal skills and will begin to explore thought-tracking and physicality to show a clear character.

 

Spring Term

Students will move on to reading the play Ernie’s Incredible Illucinations whilst considering how they could apply previously taught skills and techniques. They will explore how power can be shown on stage with the introduction of levels.

The spring term is completed with students exploring what theatre was like in Greek and Medieval times. They have the opportunity to perform using choral speaking and movement techniques whilst looking at the story of Pandora’s Box. This topic links with the History topic focussed on Medieval times.

 

Summer Term

Linking with the English department, students explore one of the many plays written by William Shakespeare with a focus on monologues and soliloquys. They will establish ways in which to show a clear character whilst learning lines and performing individually.

The academic year ends with students learning Mime, the art of performing without the use of spoken words, considering how the body can replace spoken language.

 

Year 7 Assessment

All assessments in Key Stage 3 are 3-fold. Students are initially assessed every week on their group work skills, including how they communicate and listen to ideas as well as how dedicated they are to creating an outstanding performance. Students will then perform at the end of each topic as their opportunity to demonstrate skills and techniques learnt in that half term. Throughout the year, students will also complete a peer or self-analysis reflecting on their own work and the work of others. The breakdown of half termly assessments is as follows:

 

Autumn 1 – Storytelling

  • A performance that tells a clear story, including a clear beginning, middle and end. Students must include narration, still image and vocal skills (volume, pitch, pace and tone)

Autumn 2 – The Holiday that Went Wrong

  • A created performance that shows the end of a 5-part story, including still image, thought-tracking, vocal and physical skills.
  • Self-analysis of performance.

Spring 1 – Ernie’s Incredible Illucination

  • Students will create and perform their own scene in the style of the play. They will include levels, narration, still image, thought-tracking, vocal and physical skills.

Spring 2 – Greek & Medieval Theatre

  • Using choral speaking to perform Pandora’s Box.
  • Self-analysis of performance.

Summer 1 – Romeo & Juliet (this makes up the end of year assessment grade)

  • Individual monologue performance.
  • Rehearsal diary.

Summer 2 – Mime

  • A performance that follows a given story performed without words.

Year 8

Autumn Term

Students start Year 8 Drama by re-visiting characterisation and exploring the differences between Tudor theatre and modern theatre. Students will look at a variety of different extracts from the time period, linking with their work in History surrounding Tudor England.

The Autumn term continues with students exploring the build-up of tension. Students will be taken on a journey through Darkwood Manor – a haunted house with a disturbing past, present and future. Students will build on their understanding of core techniques as well as being introduced to how the stage space can be used through proxemics.

 

Spring Term

Throughout the Spring term, students will explore the play text Noughts & Crosses. The focus of this topic is to consider how clear themes of racism, social class and heroism are communicated through theatre whilst applying their knowledge of previously taught skills and techniques. Alongside the study of the text, student will learn about the theatrical style, Epic Theatre.

 

Summer

Students will start the summer term learning about Improvisation alongside the different types if staging configurations.

The final topic of Year 8 links with English and explores the design elements of Drama whilst looking at the play Frankenstein by Philip Pullman. Students will work as a design team to produce a presentation in groups that explains their design choices for their own performance.

 

Year 8 assessment

All assessments in Key Stage 3 are 3-fold. Students are initially assessed every week on their group work skills, including how they communicate and listen to ideas as well as how dedicated they are to creating an outstanding performance. Students will then perform at the end of each topic as their opportunity to demonstrate skills and techniques learnt in that half term. Throughout the year, students will also complete a peer or self-analysis reflecting on their own work and the work of others. The breakdown of half termly assessments is as follows:

 

Autumn 1 – Tudor Theatre

  • Extract from an Elizabethan play, performed with a modern twist.
  • Research tasks

Autumn 2 – Darkwood Manor

  • A created performance that shows the end of a 5-part story, including soundscape, proxemics, vocal and physical skills.

Spring 1 – Noughts & Crosses

  • A scripted performance of a given section of the play. Students will include levels, proxemics, 1st person narration, characterisation skills.
  • Peer-analysis of others.

Spring 2 – Noughts & Crosses

  • A scripted performance of a given section of the play. Students will include levels, proxemics, 1st person narration, characterisation skills.

Summer 1 – Improvisation  (this makes up the end of year assessment grade)

  • An improvised performance that utilises different staging configurations.
  • Self-analysis of performance

Summer 2 – Frankenstein

  • Design team presentation of a given design element.

Year 9

Year 9

Autumn At the start of Year 9, students will study a variety of different Theatre Practitioners including Konstantin Stanislavsky, Frantic Assembly, Bertolt Brecht, David Hare and Antonin Artaud. They will complete research on a given practitioner and create performance presentations on their specific style.

Students will then be transported to the year is 2123. Students will explore the world of the future whilst building a family unit (characterisation) and making their way through a 5-part story which links to their work in Geography around the Extinction Rebellion. Students will continue previous work on monologues (Year 7) by writing their own one throughout the topic, alongside developing higher level characterisation skills.

 

Spring Students will start the Spring term by exploring mask work using Trestle theatre masks. They will create performances that rely on both spoken word and on physicality whilst showing a court room murderer mystery.

Students are given freedom to create, rehearse and perform their own pieces based on the stimulus “Leaving home”. They will be able to select one of the practitioners studied in the Autumn term to create their performance.

 

Summer The play text for Year 9 is Blood Brothers by Willy Russel which will be studied throughout the summer term. Students will explore this text and create scripted performances. Elements of study will include social class, superstition, inequality, and fate. Students will also be introduced to GCSE style questioning ahead of their End of Year Exam at the start of Summer 2.

 

All assessments in Key Stage 3 are 3-fold. Students are initially assessed every week on their group work skills, including how they communicate and listen to ideas as well as how dedicated they are to creating an outstanding performance. Students will then perform at the end of each topic as their opportunity to demonstrate skills and techniques learnt in that half term. Throughout the year, students will also complete a peer or self-analysis reflecting on their own work and the work of others. The breakdown of half termly assessments is as follows:

 

Autumn 1 – Introduction to Practitioners

  • Performance presentation on a given practitioner and theatrical style.

Autumn 2 – 2123

  • A created performance that shows the end of a 5-part story, including monologue, detailed characterisation techniques and a combination of previously taught techniques.
  • Peer-analysis

Spring 1 – Mask Work

  • A combined performance of mask and spoken word.

Spring 2 –Devising

  • A performance that links to a given stimulus. Students will select from a variety of techniques to include in their work whilst considering theatrical style.
  • Rehearsal Diary and Self-analysis

Summer 1 – Blood Brothers

  • A scripted performance of a given section of the play. Students will include, alongside characterisation skills, a variety of taught techniques since the start of KS3 and add them to the text.

Summer 2 – Blood Brothers  (this makes up the end of year assessment grade combined with assessment from Summer 1)

  • GCSE style exam questions about Blood Brothers
    • Focus on characterisation and design.

Key Stage 4 GCSE Drama

GCSE Drama is a valuable subject choice for any student. It combines creating, performance, theatre reviews and analytical written work to form a qualification. It builds on the transferrable skills developed throughout Key Stage 3 and helps to open many employability options in the future.

 

 

Year 10

Autumn Students will start the Autumn Term by exploring different theatre practitioners and styles, including Bertolt Brecht – Epic Theatre, Konstantin Stanislavsky – Naturalism, and Frantic Assembly – Physical theatre. Students will select one style and create their own work.

In the second half of the term, students will work on a mock scripted performance using extracts from given plays.

 

Spring Students will work on their Devised performance for Unit 1 of the qualification. Creating their own work from a given stimulus, rehearsing and performing at the end of the term. Students will have the opportunity to see live theatre during this term.

 

Summer Students will start the term by completing the Devising assessment by writing a reflection on the process of creating, rehearsing and performing. Students will then read and explore the play “I Love You Mum. I promise I won’t Die” by Mark Wheeller as the GCSE set text for the written exam. Students will utilise this time to explore the text in a practical way and will study how to answer GCSE style questions, ahead of their end of year exam.

 

Year 11 

Autumn Students will revisit the set text and will complete a series of practice questions as well as looking at the Live Theatre Review part of the written exam ahead of their first mock exams. Alongside exam practice, students will also be developing their externally assessed scripted performance.

 

Spring Students will continue to work on their scripted performance to focus on whilst exploring the written exam.

 

Summer The start of the Summer term will be centred around revision in preparation for the public exams.

 

 

GCSE Assessment  

Assessment

EDUQAS GCSE Drama

 

Students will complete 3 units of study.

Unit 1 – Devising. Creating their own group performances from a stimulus provided by the exam board. Students will then write reflective logs of the creating, rehearsing and performing elements of the process. This unit is internally assessed by the subject teacher and is externally moderated by the exam board.

Unit 2 – Scripted Performance. Students will learn and perform 2 extracts from a published text. This unit is externally assessed by the exam board.

Unit 3 – Written exam. The exam paper is split in to 2 sections. Section 1 analyses the set text, “I Love You Mum. I promise I won’t Die” by Mark Wheeller whilst considering how vocal and physical skills would be used to perform specific sections and characters alongside writing detailed descriptions of design choices.

Section 2 is a Live Theatre Review where students will analyse the effectiveness of a performance they have seen.

 

 

Additional Resources

Secondary School National Offer Day 1st March 2024

If you would like to book a tour please contact:  admissions@ernestbevinacademy.org.uk