علوم الكمبيوتر

تتم دراسة علوم الكمبيوتر بخطى سريعة بسبب التقدم التكنولوجي المستمر. قسمنا, تتكون من متخصصين في الموضوع, في طليعة تدريس علوم الحوسبة. We are a lead school within the Network of Excellence in Computer Science Teaching, ونؤمن بتقديم تجربة باستخدام أحدث التقنيات والأنظمة الأساسية للبرامج. هناك نوعان من الخيوط يمكن للطلاب اتباعها: أكاديمي أو مهني.

في أكاديمية إرنست بيفين, نعتزم تطوير محو الأمية الرقمية للطلاب, تكنولوجيا المعلومات (هو - هي) ومهارات الاتصال أيضًا توفر أساسًا قويًا في نظرية الحوسبة ومهارات حل المشكلات. يوفر منهجنا منصة لتطوير المهارات التي يحتاجها طلابنا للعيش والعمل في مجتمع يتزايد فيه الاعتماد على التقنيات الرقمية باستمرار. للقيام بذلك, سيكونون قادرين على تقييم المعلومات الرقمية بشكل نقدي وأن يكونوا آمنين عبر الإنترنت بالإضافة إلى استخدام إدارة المعلومات وأدوات الاتصال بثقة وكفاءة.

ثانيًا, نهدف إلى تطوير قدرة الطالب على العمل باستخدام تقنيات المعلومات للإنشاء, تحليل, تنفيذ وتقييم النظم. نعتزم تزويد طلابنا بالمعرفة والفهم لمفاهيم الحوسبة التي تدعم تكنولوجيا المعلومات. It is our intention that students of Ernest Bevin Academy will have the confidence to take advantage of today’s Information and Computing age that will inevitably benefit their lives.

نحن نقدم منهجًا متوازنًا وواسعًا يركز على اكتساب المهارات والمعرفة من خلال وحدات عمل منتقاة بعناية. المهارة الرئيسية التي تم تطويرها هي التفكير والبرمجة الحسابية, والتي تتم مراجعتها سنويًا لتطوير هذه المهارات وتضمينها. نعتمد نهج منظم من PRIMM (يتنبأ, يجري, يفتش, تعديل وجعل) حيثما كان ذلك ممكنًا.

لا يتم إعادة النظر في موضوعات المعرفة بل يتم البناء عليها. تم تصميم SOW لتحديد الروابط إلى الموضوعات السابقة التي يمكن تلخيصها. يتم تشجيع الطلاب على التفكير في الصورة الأكبر وإنشاء روابط بما في ذلك روابط المناهج الدراسية.

لكي يستفيد الطلاب من عصر المعلومات والحوسبة ، نضمن أنهم يتعرضون لجميع جوانب المهارات والمعرفة التي يتطلبها ذلك.

نحن قسم غير ورقي في Key Stage 3, hence pupils need to work with IT to collaborate and communicate via Teams and email and complete work using IT applications.

يتم الوصول إلى جميع الأعمال عبر Teams

سنة 7

في العام 7, سوف يدرس الطلاب:

  • السلامة الإلكترونية, إدارة الملفات, Email and Teams
  • جداول البيانات
  • أنظمة الكمبيوتر
  • الأعداد الثنائية & منطق ثنائي
  • مهارات البرمجة باستخدام سكراتش

السلامة الإلكترونية, إدارة الملفات, Email and Teams:

سيتعلم الطلاب كيفية التعامل بحذر ومسؤولية مع التكنولوجيا. وسيشمل ذلك تعلم كيفية تجنب عمليات الاحتيال عبر الإنترنت, تقييم مصداقية المصادر على الإنترنت, إنشاء كلمات مرور وحمايتها وتحديد التنمر عبر الإنترنت.

مقدمة في نمذجة جداول البيانات:

سيتعلم الطلاب كيفية اتخاذ قرارات مالية جيدة من خلال تحليل الإنفاق, البحث ومقارنة تكاليف تشغيل الهاتف المحمول والتخطيط لعمليات الشراء الكبرى. سيقوم الطلاب بتطوير جدول بيانات لتجميعه, تنظم, رسم بياني وتحليل البيانات للمساعدة في حل المشكلات واتخاذ القرار. سيتعلمون كيفية تنظيم المعلومات من المصادر الرقمية وتطبيق الصيغ الأساسية والمتقدمة على جداول البيانات.

أنظمة الكمبيوتر:

سيتمكن الطلاب من تحديد نظام الكمبيوتر, تحديد المكونات المختلفة التي يتكون منها الكمبيوتر وفهم وظيفتها. سوف يكتسبون فهمًا لكيفية عمل الأجهزة معًا (وحدة المعالجة المركزية, كبش, قرص صلب, أجهزة الإدخال والإخراج) وما هي العوامل التي تؤثر على الأداء.

منطق ثنائي:

متابعة من أنظمة الكمبيوتر, سيتم تعريف الطلاب أيضًا بمفهوم المنطق الثنائي. سوف يتعلمون ما هي البوابات المنطقية وكيف يتم استخدامها في وحدة المعالجة المركزية. تنقل هذه الوحدة أيضًا المعرفة الأساسية المتعلقة بالتمثيلات الثنائية. تعمل الأنشطة على تعريف المتعلمين تدريجياً بالأرقام الثنائية وكيف يمكن استخدامها لتمثيل النص والأرقام.

سكراتش لعبة التصميم:

سيتعلم الطلاب مفاهيم الترميز الأساسية عن طريق صنع أنواع مختلفة من الألعاب باستخدام منصة سكراتش. مفاهيم البرمجة التي يتم تناولها هي برمجة مدفوعة بالأحداث, تكرار, اختيار, المتغيرات, أرقام عشوائية, التعبيرات المنطقية. تشمل أنماط اللعبة السباق, منصة وإطلاق ألعاب أسلوب.

 

سنة 8

في العام 8, سوف يدرس الطلاب:

  • الشبكات والإنترنت
  • HTML و CSS
  • العمل مع الصور وتمثيل بيانات الصورة
  • العمل مع تمثيل الصوت والبيانات
  • تطوير التطبيقات
  • مهارات البرمجة باستخدام بايثون

الشبكات والإنترنت

سيحدد الطلاب الشبكة ويتناولون فوائدها, قبل تغطية كيفية نقل البيانات عبر الشبكات باستخدام البروتوكولات. متابعة من وحدة أنظمة الحاسب الآلي, سيتعلمون أنواع الأجهزة المطلوبة لإنشاء شبكة, وكذلك نقل البيانات السلكية واللاسلكية. سيطور الطلاب فهمًا لمصطلح "الإنترنت" و "شبكة الويب العالمية", والخدمات الرئيسية والبروتوكولات المستخدمة. يتم تضمين التدريبات العملية في جميع أنحاء للمساعدة في تعزيز الفهم

HTML و CSS

بعد ذلك من وحدة عمل الشبكات والإنترنت ، سوف يستكشف الطلاب كيفية تخزين المحتوى لـ WWW. سيتم تقديمهم إلى HTML وتعلم كيفية إنشاء صفحات ويب لشبكة الويب العالمية. سيقوم الطلاب بتوسيع تعلمهم باستخدام CSS مثل النص - الصور - الأقسام - التخطيط لتحسين صفحات الويب الخاصة بهم.

العمل مع الصور وتمثيل بيانات الصورة

في هذه الوحدة, سيركز الطلاب على إنشاء صور رقمية واكتشاف الأرقام الثنائية الموجودة تحتها. سيعيدون النظر في التمثيل الثنائي للأرقام والشخصيات للمساعدة في فهمهم.

سيقوم الطلاب بإنشاء صور رقمية من العناصر الفردية, خلط الألوان الأولية لإنتاج ألوان جديدة. سيستخدم الطلاب البرامج ذات الصلة لمعالجة الصور والحصول على فكرة عن كيفية تطبيق المبادئ الأساسية للتمثيلات الرقمية في الإعدادات الحقيقية.

العمل مع تمثيل الصوت والبيانات

تنتقل هذه الوحدة من إنشاء الصور الرقمية وتمثيل البيانات الخاصة بها إلى إنشاء الأصوات الرقمية وتمثيل البيانات الخاصة بها. كما في الوحدة السابقة, سيقوم الطلاب بإنشاء أصوات رقمية واكتشاف الأرقام الثنائية الموجودة تحتها.

سيقوم الطلاب بإنشاء أصوات رقمية باستخدام البرامج ذات الصلة للتلاعب بها والحصول على فكرة عن كيفية تطبيق المبادئ الأساسية للتمثيلات الرقمية في الإعدادات الحقيقية

تطوير التطبيقات

في عالم يوجد فيه تطبيق يلبي كل احتياج ممكن, تهدف هذه الوحدة إلى نقل الطلاب من مصمم إلى مدير مشروع إلى مطور من أجل إنشاء تطبيق جوال خاص بهم. ستتاح للطلاب فرصة للحصول على فرصة للبناء على مفاهيم البرمجة التي استخدموها في الوحدات السابقة قبل تنفيذ مشروعهم. سوف يتحللون المشروع إلى أصغر, أجزاء أكثر قابلية للإدارة; برنامج لتطوير تطبيقاتهم; والانتهاء من تقييم نجاح المشروع مقابل احتياجات المستخدم.

مهارات البرمجة باستخدام بايثون

من برمجة سكراتش إلى بايثون. في هذه الوحدة ، يتم تعريف الطلاب بالبرمجة النصية باستخدام لغة بايثون. سيبدأ الطلاب ببرامج بسيطة تتضمن المدخلات والمخرجات, والانتقال تدريجيًا إلى العمليات الحسابية, العشوائية, اختيار, والتكرار. يجب أن يعرف التلاميذ ما تعنيه هذه التركيبات.

تقدير

 

سنة 9

في العام 9, سوف يدرس الطلاب:

  • الأمن السيبراني والتشفير
  • قواعد البيانات و SQL
  • التفكير الحسابي والخوارزميات
  • برمجة بايثون

الأمن السيبراني والتشفير

بعد أن درست الشبكات, في هذه الوحدة ، سيتعرف الطلاب على التقنيات التي يستخدمها مجرمو الإنترنت لسرقة البيانات, تعطيل الأنظمة, واختراق الشبكات. سينظرون في قيمة بياناتهم وينظرون في تقنيات الهندسة الاجتماعية التي يستخدمها مجرمو الإنترنت لمحاولة سرقة البيانات الشخصية. سيتعرف الطلاب على المزيد من الجرائم الإلكترونية الشائعة مثل القرصنة, هجمات DDoS, والبرامج الضارة, بالإضافة إلى البحث عن طرق لحماية أنفسهم والشبكات من هذه الهجمات. كما سيقومون بدراسة التشفير وكيفية استخدامه لحماية بياناتنا

قواعد البيانات و SQL

في هذه الوحدة يعود الطلاب إلى مفهوم إدارة البيانات والبيانات. سوف يتعلمون كيفية تصميم وبناء قاعدة بيانات, إنشاء قاعدة بيانات بشكل صحيح, استخراج / استيراد البيانات واستخدام العوامل المنطقية والرياضية للبحث عن البيانات في قاعدة بيانات. سيقومون أيضًا بإنشاء نموذج لتسهيل إدخال البيانات الجديدة بالإضافة إلى التقارير لعرض نتائج عمليات البحث الخاصة بهم. تبحث المهارات الأكثر تقدمًا في استخدام SQL, لغة البرمجة المستخدمة في الإنشاء, الوصول إلى قواعد البيانات وإدارتها. سيقوم الطلاب أيضًا بتقييم نجاح مشروعهم مقابل احتياجات المستخدم.

التفكير الحسابي والخوارزميات

في هذه الوحدة, سيتعلم الطلاب ماهية الخوارزمية وخوارزميات الفرز والبحث القياسية. سوف يتعلمون عن العوامل الرئيسية للتفكير الحسابي.

برمجة بايثون

في هذه الوحدة يتم تعريف الطلاب بالتلاعب بالأوتار, القوائم والمصفوفات في بايثون. سيقوم الطلاب بتلخيص المفاهيم السابقة للمدخلات والمخرجات, عمليات حسابية, العشوائية, اختيار, والتكرار وسيستمر في تطوير مهارات البرمجة هذه. تنتهي الوحدة بسلسلة من تحديات البرمجة التي ستتطلب من الطلاب تطبيق مهارات التفكير الحسابي الخاصة بهم وستوفر تحضيرات مهمة لـ GCSE Computer Science.

المرحلة الرئيسية 4 GCSE علوم الكمبيوتر

هذه الدورة ذات صلة بالحديث, عالم الحوسبة المتغير. إنه مصمم لتعزيز مهارات الحوسبة الأساسية للقرن الحادي والعشرين. تشمل هذه المهارات البرمجة, رياضي, تحليلي, مهارات التفكير الحسابي المنطقي والتقييمي.

توفر GCSE Computer Science الوصول إلى علوم الكمبيوتر من المستوى الأول, بالإضافة إلى موضوعات STEM الأخرى التي تتطلب مهارات حل المشكلات والمهارات التحليلية.

تشمل مجالات العمل المحددة التي يمكنك العمل فيها محلل البيانات, مهندس برمجيات, مدير الشبكة, مصمم ألعاب, تطوير الشبكة, الأمن السيبراني والروبوتات.

ماذا ستدرس:

عنصر 01: أنظمة الكمبيوتر - وحدة معالجة مركزية (وحدة المعالجة المركزية), ذاكرة الكمبيوتر والتخزين, شرح البيانات, الشبكات السلكية واللاسلكية, مخططات الشبكة, أمن النظام وبرامج النظام, أخلاقي, قانوني, القضايا الثقافية والبيئية.

عنصر 02: التفكير الحسابي, الخوارزميات والبرمجة - التفكير الحسابي - الخوارزميات, تقنيات البرمجة, إنتاج برامج قوية, المنطق الحسابي والمترجمين.

البرمجة العملية - تصميم, يكتب, اختبار وتحسين البرامج باستخدام لغة برمجة عالية المستوى.

تقدير

عنصر 1: يتكون من أسئلة إجابات قصيرة ومتوسطة وسؤال واحد ذو إجابات ممتدة من 8 علامات.

عنصر 2: القسم أ - الأسئلة ذات الإجابات القصيرة والمتوسطة وسؤال واحد ذو إجابات ممتدة من 8 علامات; القسم ب - يقيم مهارات البرمجة العملية للطلاب وقدرتهم على التصميم, يكتب, برامج الاختبار والصقل.

 

المرحلة الرئيسية 4 مستوى BTEC 1 أو 2 جائزة التكنولوجيا (أي ما يعادل 1 GCSE)

في هذه الدورة, يطور الطلاب المهارات الأساسية للعمل في قطاع تكنولوجيا المعلومات مثل تخطيط المشاريع, طرق العمل الافتراضية, تصميم وإنشاء واجهات المستخدم, عرض وتفسير البيانات لاتخاذ القرار. يتعلم الطلاب طرق عمل فعالة, تقنيات التخطيط, عمليات التصميم التكراري, العمل بروح الفريق الواحد, الأمن الإلكتروني, فضلا عن مدونات السلوك القانونية والأخلاقية.

توفر هذه الدورة مسارًا لمواطني BTEC في تكنولوجيا المعلومات. إنه مثالي للمتعلمين الذين يرغبون في الحصول على وظيفة في مجال تكنولوجيا المعلومات ويريدون الحصول على طعم واسع للمهارات الرقمية. إنها نقطة انطلاق لمهن مثل إدارة مشاريع تكنولوجيا المعلومات, الدعم الفني والأمن السيبراني.

ماذا ستدرس:

عنصر 1 - استكشاف مبادئ تصميم واجهة المستخدم وتقنيات تخطيط المشاريع. استكشف مبادئ تصميم وتطوير واجهة المستخدم. تحقق من كيفية استخدام تقنيات تخطيط المشاريع لإدارة المشاريع الرقمية. اكتشف كيفية تطوير ومراجعة واجهة مستخدم رقمية.

عنصر 2 - تحصيل, تقديم وتفسير البيانات. اكتشف كيف تؤثر البيانات على الأفراد والمؤسسات. قم بتطوير لوحة معلومات باستخدام أدوات معالجة البيانات. استخلاص استنتاجات وقدم توصيات بشأن ذكاء البيانات.

عنصر 3 - ممارسات العمل الرقمية الفعالة. اكتشف كيف تتطور تكنولوجيا المعلومات الحديثة. النظر في القضايا القانونية والأخلاقية في مشاركة البيانات والمعلومات. افهم ما هو الأمن السيبراني وكيفية الحماية منه.

تقدير

عنصر 1: مهمة تقييمها داخليا. 30%

عنصر 2: مهمة تقييمها داخليا. 30%

عنصر 3: امتحان التقييم الخارجي (1.5 ساعات). 40% الدورة.

 

الأحداث المفتوحة القادمة

Computer Science

The study of Computer Science is fast paced due to continual technological advances. Our department, made up of subject specialists, are at the forefront of the teaching of Computing Science. We are a lead school within the Network of Excellence in Computer Science Teaching, and we believe in offering an experience in the most up to date technologies and software platforms. There are two strands students can follow: academic or vocational.

At Ernest Bevin Academy, it is our intention to develop students’ Digital literacy, Information Technology (IT) and Communication skills as well provide a strong foundation in Computing theory and problem-solving skills. Our curriculum provides a platform on which to develop the skills our students need to live and work in a society where reliance on digital technologies is ever increasing. In doing so, they will be able to critically evaluate digital information and be safe online as well as use information management and communication tools confidently and proficiently. 

Secondly, we aim to develop student’s ability to work with Information Technologies to create, analyse, implement and evaluate systems. We intend to provide our students with the knowledge and understanding of the computing concepts that underpins IT. It is our intention that students of Ernest Bevin Academy will have the confidence to take advantage of today’s Information and Computing age that will inevitably benefit their lives.

We offer a balanced and broad curriculum that focuses both on skills and knowledge acquisition through carefully selected units of work. The main skill that is developed is computational thinking and programming, which is revisited yearly to develop and embed these skills. We adopt a structured approach of PRIMM (Predict, Run, Investigate, Modify and Make) where feasible.

Knowledge topics are not revisited but rather built upon. The SOW is designed to identify links to prior topics which can be recapped. Students are encouraged to think of the bigger picture and make links including cross curricular links.

For students to take advantage of the Information and Computing age we ensure that they are exposed to all facets of skills and knowledge this requires.

We are a paperless department at Key Stage 3, hence pupils need to work with IT to collaborate and communicate via Teams and email and complete work using IT applications.

All work is accessed via Teams

Year 7

In Year 7, students will study:

  • E-safety, File Management, Email and Teams
  • Spreadsheets
  • Computer Systems
  • Binary Numbers & Binary logic
  • Programming Skills using Scratch

E-safety, File Management, Email and Teams:

Students will learn how to carefully and responsibly engage with Technology. This will include learning how to avoid online scams, evaluate the credibility of online sources, create and safeguard passwords and identify online bullying.

Introduction to Spreadsheet Modelling:

Students will learn how to make good financial decisions by analysing spending, researching and comparing costs of running a mobile phone and planning for major purchases. Students will develop a spreadsheet to collect, organise, graph and analyse data to aid problem solving and decision making. They will learn how to curate information from digital sources and apply basic and advanced formulas to spreadsheets.

Computer Systems: 

Students will be able to define a computer system, identify the various components that make up a computer and understand their function. They will gain an understanding of how the devices work together (the CPU, RAM, Hard Drive, IO Devices) and what factors affect the performance.

Binary Logic:

Following on from Computer Systems, students will also be introduced to the concept of Binary Logic. They will learn what logic gates are and how they are used in a CPU. This unit also conveys essential knowledge relating to binary representations. The activities gradually introduce learners to binary digits and how they can be used to represent text and numbers.

Scratch Game Design:

Students will learn basic coding concepts by making different types of games using the Scratch platform. Programming concepts covered are event driven programming, Iteration, Selection, Variables, Random numbers, Boolean expressions. Game styles include racing, platform and launching style games.

 

Year 8

In Year 8, students will study:

  • Networks and the Internet
  • HTML and CSS
  • Working with Images and Image Data Representation
  • Working with Sound and Data Representation
  • App Development
  • Programming Skills using Python

Networks and the Internet

Students will define a network and address the benefits of networking, before covering how data is transmitted across networks using protocols. Following on from the Computer Systems unit, they will learn the types of hardware required to set up a Network, as well as wired and wireless data transmission. Students will develop an understanding of the terms ‘internet’ and ‘World Wide Web’, and of the key services and protocols used. Practical exercises are included throughout to help strengthen understanding

HTML and CSS

Following on from the Networks and Internet unit of work students will explore how content is crated for the WWW. They will be introduced to HTML and learn how to create webpages for the world wide web. Students will extend their learning by using CSS such as Text – Images – Divisions – Layout to enhance their webpages.

Working with Images and Image Data Representation

In this unit, students will focus on creating digital images and discover the binary digits that lie beneath. They will revisit binary representation of numbers and characters to aid their understanding.

Students will create digital images out of individual elements, mixing elementary colours to produce new ones. Students will use relevant software to manipulate images and get an idea of how the underlying principles of digital representations are applied in real settings.

Working with Sound and Data Representation

This unit follows on from creating digital images and its data representation to creating digital sounds and its data representation. As in the previous unit, students will create digital sounds and discover the binary digits that lie beneath.

Students will create digital sounds using relevant software to manipulate them and get an idea of how the underlying principles of digital representations are applied in real settings

App Development

In a world where there’s an app for every possible need, this unit aims to take the students from designer to project manager to developer in order to create their own mobile app. Students will have an opportunity to have an opportunity to build on the programming concepts they used in previous units before undertaking their project. They will decompose the project into smaller, more manageable parts; program to develop their app; and finish off by evaluating the success of the project against the needs of the user.

Programming Skills using Python

From Scratch programming to Python. In this unit students are introduced to text-based programming with Python. Students will start with simple programs involving input and output, and gradually move to arithmetic operations, randomness, selection, and iteration. Pupils should know what these constructs mean.

Assessment

 

Year 9

In Year 9, students will study:

  • Cyber Security and Encryption
  • Databases and SQL
  • Computation Thinking and Algorithms
  • Python Programming

Cybersecurity and Encryption

Having studied Networks, in this unit students will learn about techniques used by cybercriminals to steal data, disrupt systems, and infiltrate networks. They will consider the value of their data and look at social engineering techniques used by cybercriminals to try steal personal data. Students will learn about more common cybercrimes such as hacking, DDoS attacks, and malware, as well as looking at methods to protect themselves and networks against these attacks. They will also study encryption and how it is used to protect our data

Databases and SQL

In this unit students return to the concept of data and data management. They will learn how to design and build a database, setting up a data base correctly, elicit/import data and use logical and mathematical operators to search for data in a database. They will also create form to make entering new data easier as well as reports to display the results of their searches. More advanced skills look at using SQL, the programming language used to create, access and manage databases. Students will also evaluate the success of their project against the needs of the user.

Computational Thinking and Algorithms

In this unit, students will learn what an algorithm is and the standard sort and search algorithms. They will learn about the key factors of computation thinking.

Python Programming

In this unit students are introduced to string manipulation, lists and arrays in Python. Students will recap prior concepts of input and output, arithmetic operations, randomness, selection, and iteration and will continue to develop these programming skills. The unit ends with a series of programming challenges which will require students to apply their computational thinking skills and will provide important preparation for the GCSE Computer Science.

Key Stage 4 GCSE Computer Science

This course is relevant to the modern, changing world of computing. It is designed to boost computing skills essential for the 21st century. These skills include coding, mathematical, analytical, logical and evaluative computational thinking skills.

GCSE Computer Science provides access to A-level Computer Science, as well as other STEM subjects that require problem solving and analytical skills. 

Specific job industries that you can work in include data analyst, software architect, network manager, games designer, web development, cyber security and robotics.

What you will study:

Component 01: Computer systems – central processing unit (CPU), computer memory and storage, data representation, wired and wireless networks, network topologies, system security and system software, ethical, legal, cultural and environmental issues.

Component 02: Computational thinking, algorithms and programming – computational thinking – algorithms, programming techniques, producing robust programs, computational logic and translators.

Practical programming – design, write, test and refine programs using a high-level programming language.

Assessment 

Component 1: consists of short and medium answer questions and one 8-mark extended response question.

Component 2: Section A – short and medium answer questions and one 8-mark extended response question; Section B – assesses students’ practical programming skills and their ability to design, write, test and refine programs.

 

Key Stage 4 BTEC Level 1 or 2 Tech Award (equivalent to 1 GCSE)

On this course, students develop key-skills for working in the information technology sector such as project planning, virtual ways of working, designing and creating user-interfaces, presenting and interpreting data for decision making. Students learn effective ways of working, planning techniques, iterative design processes, teamwork, cyber-security, as well as legal and ethical codes of conduct.

This course provides a pathway to BTEC Nationals in Information Technology. It is ideal for learners who want a career in IT and want to get a broad taste of digital skills. It is a stepping stone to careers like IT Project Management, Technical Support and Cyber Security.

What you will study:

Component 1 – Exploring User Interface Design Principles and Project Planning Techniques. Explore user interface design and development principles. Investigate how to use project planning techniques to manage digital projects. Discover how to develop and review a digital user interface.

Component 2 – Collecting, Presenting and Interpreting Data. Explore how data impacts on individuals and organisations. Develop a dashboard using data manipulation tools. Draw conclusions and make recommendations on data intelligence.

Component 3 – Effective Digital Working Practices. Explore how modern information technology is evolving. Consider legal and ethical issues in data and information sharing. Understand what cyber security is and how to safeguard against it.

Assessment

Component 1: internally assessed assignment. 30%

Component 2: internally assessed assignment. 30%

Component 3: external assessment exam (1.5 hours). 40% of the course.

 

Additional Resources

Secondary School National Offer Day 1st March 2024

If you would like to book a tour please contact:  admissions@ernestbevinacademy.org.uk