Term Dates

Term Dates 2023 – 2024

Autumn Term 2024

Autumn Term 1

Wednesday 6 September
Wednesday 6 September 2023: Year 7 and Year 12 students only
Thursday 7 September 2023: School open to students in ALL years

Half-term Holiday

Monday 23 – Friday 27 October 2023

Autumn Term 2

Monday 30 October 2023

End of Term

Thursday 21 December 2023 – students dismissed early

Inset Days (staff training) – School closed to students

Monday 4 September 2023
Tuesday 5 September 2023
Monday 20 November 2023
Friday 8 December 2023

_______________________________________________

Spring Term 2024

Spring Term 1

Monday 8 January 2024

Half-term Holiday

Monday 12 – Friday 16 Feb 2024

Spring Term 2

Monday 19 February 2024

End of Term

Thursday 28 March 2024

Inset Days (staff training) – School closed to students

Friday 26 January 2024
Monday 29 January 2024
Wednesday 6 March 2024

_______________________________________________

Summer Term 2024

Summer Term 1

Monday 15 April 2024
(NB May Day Bank Holiday on 6 May 2024 – school closed)

Half-term Holiday

Monday 27 May to Friday 31 May 2024

Summer Term 2

Monday 3 June 2024

End of Term

Wednesday 24 July 2024

Inset Days (staff training) – School closed to students

Friday 21 June 2024
Friday 5 July 2024

_______________________________________________

*Please note for the academic year 2023-24 there will be a total of 9 INSET days when no students are expected in school.  Parents should not book holiday or travel during term time as students are expected to attend school every day.

Secondary School National Offer Day 1st March 2024

If you would like to book a tour please contact:  admissions@ernestbevinacademy.org.uk