منهج النموذج السادس

مهما كانت الوظيفة أو الدورة التي تطمح إليها في المستقبل, هناك مؤهلات مختلفة لما بعد 16 يمكنك الحصول عليها لتصل إلى هناك. نقدم في النموذج السادس من أكاديمية إرنست بيفين خمسة مسارات مختلفة تناسب احتياجاتك وتدعم تقدمك إلى خطواتك التالية.

  • مسار المنح الدراسية – مناسبة لأولئك الذين يطمحون للذهاب إلى أوكسبريدج, دراسة مجال طبي ذي صلة أو تهدف إلى الحصول على أفضل جامعة في مجموعة راسل. يوفر برنامج المنح الدراسية الخاص بنا شخصيًا, 1:1 الدعم بالصرامة المطلوبة لتقديم طلب ناجح. يتضمن ذلك برنامج المناهج الفائقة المصمم خصيصًا, التحضير لاختبار ما قبل القبول, البيان الشخصي ودعم المقابلة. متاح للطلاب فقط مع الحد الأدنى من متوسط ​​درجات GCSE 6. عن طريق الدعوة فقط.
  • المسار الأكاديمي – يشمل مجموعة جميع عروضنا الخاصة بموضوع A Level
  • المسار المهني – يشمل مجموعة جميع عروض موضوع BTEC الخاصة بنا.
  • مسار هجين – تمكنك من اختيار مجموعة من الدورات الأكاديمية والمهنية أعلاه
  • للطلاب الداخليين فقط. استعادة GCSE للغة الإنجليزية والرياضيات.

متطلبات القبول للنموذج السادس EBA

المسار الأكاديمي

5 GCSE's (أو ما يعادلها) في المرحلة 9-4.

المسار المهني والمختلط

4 GCSE's (أو ما يعادلها) في المرحلة 9-4

 

متطلبات دخول درجة الموضوع

 

مؤهل مستوى شروط القبول
مستوى الفن والتصميم LV3 GCSE الإنجليزية 4+ GCSE الفن 5+
علم الأحياء المستوى LV3 GCSE 6+ علم الأحياء / العلوم المشتركة 6-5, رياضيات 5, GCSE الإنجليزية 5+
كيمياء المستوى LV3 الكيمياء GCSE 6 أو العلوم المجمعة 6-5, رياضيات 6, GCSE الإنجليزية 5+
مستوى علوم الكمبيوتر LV3 الرياضيات GCSE 7+ أو علوم الكمبيوتر GCSE 6+, إنجليزي 6
دراما في المستوى LV3 دراما GCSE 4+ أو شهادة الثانوية العامة الإنجليزية 5+
اقتصاد المستوى LV3 GCSE الإنجليزية 6+ (أو 6+ في العلوم الإنسانية) رياضيات 6 (اقتصاديات 6 إذا تم أخذها)
الأدب الإنجليزي المستوى ب LV3 الأدب الإنجليزي GCSE 6+ اللغة الإنجليزية GCSE 6
مستوى إضافي من الرياضيات LV3 الرياضيات GCSE 8+ وتوقع دورة إضافية في الرياضيات بدرجة عالية (الإحصائيات / إضافة الرياضيات)
جغرافيا المستوى LV3 GCSE الإنجليزية 5+, الرياضيات GCSE 5+, الجغرافيا GCSE 5+ أو GCSE في العلوم الإنسانية 5+
تاريخ المستوى LV3 GCSE الإنجليزية 5+ تاريخ الثانوية العامة 5+ أو GCSE في العلوم الإنسانية 5+
الرياضيات المستوى LV3 الرياضيات GCSE 7+
دراسات إعلامية على مستوى LV3 GCSE الإنجليزية 5+
مستوى التربية البدنية LV3 GCSE الإنجليزية 5+ العلوم GCSE 5+ GCSE PE 5+
فيزياء المستوى LV3 فيزياء GCSE 6+/العلوم المشتركة 6-5, الرياضيات GCSE 6+, GCSE الإنجليزية 5+
تصميم منتج على مستوى (تكنولوجيا التصميم) LV3 GCSE الإنجليزية 5+ الرياضيات GCSE 6+, شهادة الثانوية العامة DT 5+
علم النفس المستوى LV3 GCSE الإنجليزية 5+ الرياضيات GCSE 5+
علم الاجتماع المستوى LV3 GCSE الإنجليزية 5+ أو 5+ في العلوم الإنسانية
BTEC دبلوم العلوم التطبيقية LV3 GCSE العلوم المشتركة 5:5 أو 2 GCSE العلوم الفردية 5+, رياضيات 4
شهادة BTEC للعلوم التطبيقية الموسعة LV3 GCSE العلوم المشتركة 5:5 أو 2 GCSE العلوم الفردية 5+, رياضيات 4
دبلوم الأعمال BTEC LV3 GCSE الإنجليزية 4+ أو الرياضيات في 4+ أو L2 Pass Business
شهادة BTEC للأعمال الموسعة LV3 GCSE الإنجليزية 4+ أو الرياضيات في 4+ أو L2 Pass Business
دبلومة الهندسة BTEC الموسعة LV3 الرياضيات GCSE 5+ GCSE الإنجليزية 4+
شهادة BTEC لتكنولوجيا المعلومات الموسعة LV3 GCSE الإنجليزية 4+ أو تمرير L2 DIT
شهادة BTEC الرياضية الموسعة LV3 GCSE الإنجليزية 4+ المستوى الرياضي 2 يمر
RESIT GCSE اللغة الإنجليزية LV2 استعادة اللغة الإنجليزية GCSE
RESIT GCSE الرياضيات LV2 استعادة الرياضيات GCSE

دعم التعلم

في النموذج السادس لأكاديمية إرنست بيفين, نحن نفخر بأنفسنا على التطوير الأكاديمي لطلابنا. تفوق! هدف سامي! اغتنم اليوم أو وقت النهار, طوال اليوم! هي شعارنا. مع معلمي Sixth Form المتخصصين المتخصصين والملتزمين بأعلى مستوى من المعرفة والخبرة بالموضوع.

نقدم أيضًا دعم التعلم من خلال مركز التدريس والتعلم المخصص لدينا, حيث يتم دعم طلابنا من قبل مرشدنا الأكاديمي Sixth Form.

دراسة مستقلة

في النموذج السادس, يشار إلى الواجب المنزلي على أنه دراسة مستقلة, حيث سيتم تشجيع الطلاب بشكل متزايد على تحمل مسؤولية تعلمهم استعدادًا للتعليم العالي والتدريب في مكان العمل.

مطلوب دراسة مستقلة ل:

  • تعزيز وتوحيد العمل الذي يتم تناوله في الدروس;
  • تشجيع التعلم المستقل والانعكاس;
  • تطوير معرفة وفهم أعمق;
  • قم بإعداد الطلاب للدروس أو التقييمات المستقبلية;
  • تعزيز الاهتمام والفرح في التعلم;
  • تمكين المعلمين من إصدار حكم بشأن تقدم الطلاب ومستوى التحصيل.

جميع الطلاب في Ernest Bevin Sixth Form, من المتوقع أن يدرسوا خارج دروسهم. هذه الدراسة الإضافية ضرورية إذا كان الطلاب سيحققون أو يتجاوزون هدفهم. نوصي بذلك لجميع المستويات 3 المواضيع (مثل, A2, BTEC, المؤهلات التطبيقية), يجب على الطلاب الانخراط في دراسة مستقلة لمدة لا تقل عن خمس ساعات في الأسبوع لكل مادة.

سيتم تعيين الدراسة المستقلة كمهام محددة من قبل معلمي المادة. قد يشمل هذا:

  • البحث في الدورات الدراسية والكتابة;
  • مقالات;
  • تمارين التمرين;
  • مهام عملية;
  • تدرب على أسئلة الامتحان;
  • التعلم المعكوس وتدوين الملاحظات يجب القيام به قبل الدرس التالي;
  • العمل الجاري على مهام BTEC.

أثناء الامتحانات أو فترات التقييم المراقبة, هذا قد يشمل:

  • مراجعة;
  • استكمال أسئلة الامتحان السابق.

قد لا يتم تعيين بعض الأعمال من قبل المعلمين, ولكن يطلب من الطلاب على أساس أسبوعي:

  • مراجعة العمل المنجز في الفصل كل يوم;
  • كتابة / تمديد الملاحظات حسب الضرورة;
  • اقرأ / وسع تعلمهم;
  • القيام بأنشطة المناهج الفائقة

سيحتاج الطلاب إلى تطوير مهارات الدراسة التنظيمية والمستقلة لتمكينهم من التعامل مع مستوى وكمية التعلم المطلوب للنجاح في النموذج السادس وإدارة وقتهم بفعالية. سيوفر البرنامج التعليمي دعمًا لمهارات الدراسة لمساعدة الطلاب على إدارة الانتقال من العام 11 إلى عام ومن عام 12 إلى سنة 13.

من خلال برنامجنا للرصد الأكاديمي والدعم, سوف نحدد الطلاب الذين يجدون صعوبة في الدراسة المستقلة أو الذين يحتاجون إلى إدارة عبء العمل بشكل جيد. سيعمل فريق Sixth Form بشكل وثيق مع مجالات المناهج و, عند الضرورة, على الوالدين تقديم التوجيه والدعم من خلال نظامنا الرعوي حسب الاقتضاء.

Art & Design, Drama & Technology

Art & Design, Drama & Technology

يوفر الفن والتصميم لأولئك الذين يتساءلون عن العالم من حولهم منصة للتعبير عن أفكارهم وآرائهم.
سوف يتعلم الطلاب كيفية تطوير أفكارهم من خلال التحقيق في عملية تحليلية ونقدية, تحسين عملهم من خلال تجربة وسائل الإعلام والتقنيات.
سوف يمنحك الفن المهارات اللازمة لحل المشكلات عبر الوسائل الإبداعية, التساؤل المستمر عن حدود العمليات التقليدية والمعاصرة ودفعها.

الدورات المقدمة:

الفن على مستوى أ & تصميم (آكا)

—————-

تدرك تقنية التصميم احتياجات التصميم وتطور فهمًا لكيفية التعامل مع القضايا العالمية الحالية, بما في ذلك دمج التكنولوجيا, وتأثيراتها على عالم اليوم. يتعلم الطلاب المبادئ التقنية الأساسية والتصميم والتصنيع, في سياق الأزياء والمنسوجات أو تصميم المنتجات لتطوير معرفة متخصصة إضافية فيما يتعلق بالمجال الذي يختاره الطلاب.

الدورات المقدمة:

تصميم المنتج على المستوى A (Edexcel)

—————-

لم تكن الدراما أكثر أهمية من أي وقت مضى كأداة لاستكشاف الذات والتعبير.
سوف يتعلم الطلاب كيفية تطوير مهاراتهم من خلال مزيج من النظرية والعمل العملي أثناء الاستكشاف, تحليل وتنفيذ كل من العمل المهني وإبداعاتهم الخاصة.
التركيز الرئيسي لهذه الدورة هو الاستكشاف العملي مع إضافة العمل الكتابي للامتحان.

الدورات المقدمة:

دراما من المستوى الأول (آكا)

تعليم إدارة الأعمال

تعليم إدارة الأعمال

ينقسم الاقتصاد إلى قسمين: الاقتصاد الجزئي والاقتصاد الكلي. يستكشف الاقتصاد الجزئي مفهوم اقتصاد السوق الحر المثالي, على أساس المنافسة الكاملة, ويقارنها بتعقيد وعدم كفاءة ظواهر السوق الحديثة الحقيقية. ينظر الاقتصاد الكلي إلى الاقتصاد من وجهة نظر وطنية ويستكشف موضوعات مثل عدم المساواة, البطالة والهجرة, النمو الاقتصادي والعجز التجاري/الميزانية. يستكشف مستوى الاقتصاد أيضًا موضوعات في الاقتصاد السلوكي.

الدورات المقدمة:

الاقتصاد على مستوى أ (آكا)

—————-

تم تطوير محتوى هذا المؤهل بالتشاور مع الأكاديميين لضمان ذلك
أنه يدعم التقدم إلى التعليم العالي. فضلاً عن ذلك, أصحاب العمل والمهنيين
وقد تم إشراك الهيئات والتشاور معها من أجل التأكد من أن المحتوى أيضًا
مناسبة ومتسقة مع الممارسة الحالية للطلاب الذين يخططون للدخول
التوظيف مباشرة في قطاع الأعمال.

الدورات المقدمة:

مستوى BTEC 3 عمل (بيرسون)

—————-

 

English & Humanities

English & Humanities

يتم تعزيز دراسة النصوص ضمن الأنواع الأدبية والثقافية المختارة في مجالات المواضيع التي تم فحصها من خلال دراسة النظرية النقدية في التقييم غير الامتحاني. يمكن للطلاب اكتساب فهم قوي لكيفية ربط النصوص وكيف يمكن تفسيرها بطرق متعددة حتى يتمكن الطلاب من الوصول إلى تفسيراتهم الخاصة ويصبحوا قراء مستقلين واثقين

الدورات المقدمة:

الأدب الإنجليزي المستوى أ (آكا)

————

الجغرافيا هي دراسة الأماكن والعلاقات بين الناس وبيئاتهم. يستكشف الجغرافيون الخصائص الفيزيائية لسطح الأرض والمجتمعات البشرية المنتشرة عبرها. كما أنهم يدرسون كيفية تفاعل الثقافة الإنسانية مع البيئة الطبيعية, والطريقة التي يمكن أن تؤثر بها المواقع والأماكن على الأشخاص.

————

الدورات المقدمة:

الجغرافيا المستوى أ (Edexcel)

———–

التاريخ يساعد الطلاب على فهم أهمية الأحداث التاريخية, دور الأفراد في التاريخ وطبيعة التغيير مع مرور الوقت. وسوف تساعدك على الحصول على فهم أعمق للماضي من خلال السياسة, اجتماعي, وجهات النظر الاقتصادية والثقافية.

الدورات المقدمة:

تاريخ المستوى أ (Edexcel)

————-

يمكن اعتبار الدراسات الإعلامية واحدة من أكثر المواضيع ذات الصلة التي يمكن لأي شخص دراستها في السياق الحديث. ويغطي كافة مجالات الإعلام, والتي لها تأثير متزايد على كل جانب من جوانب الحياة المعاصرة. القدرة على فك تشفير الرسائل في الإعلانات, خبر أو فيلم, فهم كيف يمكن أن تكون وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي مفيدة للصناعة, أو القدرة الفنية على إنشاء فيديو موسيقي مثير للاهتمام ومبتكر، كلها من بين المهارات العديدة التي يتم تعزيزها من خلال دراسة هذا الموضوع.

الدورات المقدمة:

الدراسات الإعلامية على المستوى A (التعرف الضوئي على الحروف)

 

هندسة

هندسة

الهندسة هي التصميم, اختبار وبناء الآلات, الهياكل والعمليات باستخدام الرياضيات والعلوم. الأمر كله يتعلق بحل المشكلات. بيئتنا المبنية والبنية التحتية, الأجهزة التي نستخدمها للتواصل, العمليات التي تصنع أدويتنا, لقد تم تصميمها جميعًا, تجميعها أو إدارتها من قبل مهندس.

الدورات المقدمة:

مستوى بيتك 3 الدبلوم الهندسي الموسع (Edexcel)

تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات

تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات

لقد غيرت أجهزة الكمبيوتر حياتنا على مدى الماضي 30 سنين. بدأ الأمر بإدخال أجهزة الكمبيوتر الشخصية إلى معظم المنازل، ومؤخرًا أحدث الإنترنت ووسائل التواصل الاجتماعي ثورة في الاتصالات وطريقة انتشار المعلومات في جميع أنحاء العالم.. يغطي هذا الموضوع كلا من المفاهيم النظرية لعلوم الكمبيوتر مثل كيفية تخزين المعلومات ومعالجتها بالإضافة إلى الجوانب العملية لتصميم وإنشاء برامج الكمبيوتر.

الدورات المقدمة:

علوم الكمبيوتر على المستوى A (آكا)

————

لقد غيرت أجهزة الكمبيوتر حياتنا على مدى الماضي 30 سنين. بدأ الأمر بإدخال أجهزة الكمبيوتر الشخصية إلى معظم المنازل، ومؤخرًا أحدث الإنترنت ووسائل التواصل الاجتماعي ثورة في الاتصالات وطريقة انتشار المعلومات في جميع أنحاء العالم.. يغطي هذا الموضوع كلا من المفاهيم النظرية لعلوم الكمبيوتر مثل كيفية تخزين المعلومات ومعالجتها بالإضافة إلى الجوانب العملية لتصميم وإنشاء جداول البيانات, قواعد البيانات وبرامج الكمبيوتر.

الدورات المقدمة:

مستوى BTEC 3 تكنولوجيا المعلومات (Edexcel)

————

تم تصميم هذا المؤهل الذي تم تطويره حديثًا ليكون مؤهلاً جديدًا, مؤهل مثير ومستقبلي من شأنه إعداد الطلاب للعالم الرقمي الحديث حيث سيعيشون ويعملون. في هذه الدورة المهنية, يتمتع التلاميذ بفرصة استخدام مجموعة من البرامج (بما في ذلك جداول البيانات, العرض ومعالجة النصوص) لحل مشاكل الحياة الواقعية باستخدام المهارات الرقمية المطلوبة في الصناعة.

الدورات المقدمة:

جوائز Tec لتكنولوجيا المعلومات الرقمية (Edexcel)

التعليم الجسدي

التعليم الجسدي

يعتبر PE موضوعًا مناسبًا ومثيرًا للاهتمام لأي شخص مهتم بالرياضة. إنها دورة مثيرة تعمل على توسيع فهمك للرياضة على عدد من المستويات المختلفة. سوف تقوم بتطوير معرفتك بجسم الإنسان وكيف يتفاعل مع متطلبات الرياضة. سوف تقوم بتطوير وتوسيع معرفتك حول المؤدي أثناء العمل. سوف تقوم بتطوير فهم لاكتساب المهارات وعلم نفس الرياضة. ويتبع من المستوى الثاني, دورة GCSE.

الدورات المقدمة:

أ - التربية البدنية المستوى (التعرف الضوئي على الحروف)

————

مستوى 3 BTEC Sport هو مؤهل عام تطبيقي للمتعلمين بعد سن 16 عامًا والذين يرغبون في مواصلة تعليمهم من خلال التعلم التطبيقي والذين يهدفون إلى التقدم إلى التعليم العالي وفي نهاية المطاف إلى العمل في قطاع الرياضة. تم تطوير محتوى هذا المؤهل بالتشاور مع الأكاديميين, أصحاب العمل والهيئات المهنية للتأكد من أن المحتوى مناسب ومتسق مع الممارسة الحالية للمتعلمين الذين قد يختارون الالتحاق بالعمل مباشرة في الرياضة.

الدورات المقدمة:

مستوى بيتك 3 رياضات (Edexcel)

————

توفر Cambridge Technicals في الرياضة والنشاط البدني للطلاب المعرفة والمهارات الأساسية المطلوبة في هذا القطاع. باستخدام النهج العملي واختيار المسارات، يساعدون الطلاب على تطوير مهارات محددة تمكنهم من المشاركة كمساعد في مجموعة متنوعة من الأدوار. تتعلم من خلال إكمال المشاريع والواجبات المتعلقة بالعمل بالإضافة إلى التقييم الخارجي الذي يوفر دليلاً مستقلاً على التعلم. تم تصميم الدورة أيضًا لتمنحك تجربة شاملة للمهارات المطلوبة للعمل في صناعة الرياضة. إنه اختيار جيد لأي طالب لم يحصل على النجاح/الاستحقاق في السنة 11 ويرغبون في تحسين درجاتهم.

الدورات المقدمة:

جوائز تك الرياضية (التعرف الضوئي على الحروف)

Science & Mathematics

Science & Mathematics

إن دورة الرياضيات A Level هي دورة تتطلب جهدًا كبيرًا ولأولئك الذين لديهم سلوك ضميري ورغبة في العمل بشكل مستقل, إنها مجزية للغاية. سيخضع جميع الطلاب لامتحان قبول في الأسبوع الأول للتأكد من مدى ملاءمتهم للدورة. من المهم أن يكون لدى الطالب موقف مجتهد لتحقيق النجاح في هذه الدورة، حيث أن المحتوى أكثر تطلبًا من GCSE والوتيرة سريعة نسبيًا.

الدورات المقدمة:

الرياضيات على المستوى A (Edexcel)

————

الرياضيات الإضافية هي دورة لا تتطلب قدرًا كبيرًا من التطبيق فحسب، بل تتطلب أيضًا رغبة حقيقية في دراسة بعض الرياضيات الصعبة. تحظى باحترام كبير جدًا من قبل جميع الجامعات ويمكن أن تكون بمثابة تمييز كبير عند التقديم إلى الجامعات المرموقة.

الدورات المقدمة:

A-مستوى الرياضيات الإضافية (Edexcel)

————

علم الأحياء هو دراسة كيفية عمل الأشياء على المستوى الخلوي. تدعم البيولوجيا أجزاء كبيرة من حياتنا; من كيف ولماذا تعمل الكائنات الحية إلى الإدارة الفعالة للبيئة للبشرية.
في نطاق علم الأحياء، سيتعلم طلاب المستوى A عن العمليات الحياتية, علم الوراثة وعلم الأحياء الدقيقة, أثناء تطوير مجموعة من المهارات القابلة للتحويل في التقنيات العملية, حل المشكلات المفاهيمية وتطبيقها في المجالات البيئية الأوسع.

الدورات المقدمة:

أ-مستوى الأحياء (التعرف الضوئي على الحروف)

————

الكيمياء هي دراسة كيفية عمل الأشياء على المستوى الجزيئي. الكيمياء تدعم أجزاء كبيرة من حياتنا; بدءًا من كيف ولماذا يجب أو لا ينبغي خلط بعض المواد الكيميائية إلى تصميم الأدوية لعلاج الأمراض وتحسين نوعية حياتنا.
في نطاق الكيمياء، سيتعلم طلاب المستوى A عن المواد العضوية, الكيمياء غير العضوية والفيزيائية, أثناء تطوير مجموعة من المهارات القابلة للتحويل في التقنيات العملية, حل المشكلات المفاهيمية والتحليل الرياضي.

الدورات المقدمة:

كيمياء المستوى أ (التعرف الضوئي على الحروف)

————

الفيزياء هي دراسة كيفية عمل الأشياء. الفيزياء تدعم جميع أجزاء حياتنا; بدءًا من كيفية مشاهدة برامجنا التليفزيونية المفضلة وحتى لماذا يمكن لسيارتنا أو الحافلة أن تأخذنا إلى المدرسة أو العمل. في نطاق الفيزياء، سيتعلم طلاب المستوى A عن القوى, الظواهر وطاقة الأفعال والأشياء, أثناء تطوير مجموعة من المهارات القابلة للتحويل في التقنيات العملية, حل المشكلات المفاهيمية والتحليل الرياضي.

الدورات المقدمة:

فيزياء المستوى أ (التعرف الضوئي على الحروف)

————

في هذه الدورة التي تستغرق عامين، سيكتسب الطلاب فهمًا للجوانب الرئيسية للعلوم العملية والبحثية. هذه الدورة تعادل دورة واحدة, اثنان أو ثلاثة مستوى A ويحظى بتقدير كبير من قبل أصحاب العمل, كليات وجامعات FE على حد سواء. تتناول الدورة جميع فروع العلوم الرئيسية, السماح للطلاب بتطوير فهم واسع للعمليات والتحليلات العلمية ذات المستوى الأعلى. سوف يتعلم الطلاب أيضًا إجراء بحث فعال, تقديم التقارير والأفكار العلمية. الموضوع عبارة عن مزيج من التعلم المستقل والجماعي, الأنشطة التي يقودها المعلم وأعمال التحقيق العملية.

الدورات المقدمة:

مستوى BTEC 3 العلم التطبيقي (Edexcel)

 

علوم اجتماعية

علوم اجتماعية

ما هو أكثر أهمية, الطبيعة أو الرعاية? ما هو الذكاء ولماذا نهتم به؟? ما الذي يجعل الإنسان أكثر ميلاً للميول الذهانية أو الإجرامية? علم النفس هو الدراسة العلمية للسلوك البشري والعمليات العقلية. بشكل أساسي, علم النفس يساعد لأنه يمكن أن يفسر لماذا يتصرف الناس بالطريقة التي يتصرفون بها. تدور العديد من التطبيقات الحديثة الأساسية لعلم النفس حول حماية الناس من الأذى العاطفي والجسدي. إنه موضوع مثير وديناميكي ويثير الكثير من النقاش والنقاش.

الدورات المقدمة:

علم النفس على مستوى (آكا)

————

كيف هي العلاقات, تنمر, و"وقت الشاشة" المرتبط برفاهية الأطفال? هل استخدام وسائل الإعلام و"الويب المظلم" مسؤول عن زيادة الجريمة؟? لماذا تذهب معظم الوظائف العليا في المجتمع إلى الطلاب الذين تلقوا تعليمهم في المدارس الخاصة وأوكسبريدج؟?
علم الاجتماع هو الدراسة المنهجية للمجتمع والسلوك البشري. علم الاجتماع هو موضوع مثير وحيوي. إنه يشجعك على التشكيك في بعض الطرق التي يتم بها تنظيم المجتمع وإدراك أن الأشياء ليست دائمًا كما تبدو.

الدورات المقدمة:

علم الاجتماع المستوى (آكا)

 

يوم العرض الوطني للمدرسة الثانوية 1 مارس 2024

إذا كنت ترغب في حجز جولة يرجى الاتصال: Admissions@ernestbevinacademy.org.uk

Sixth Form Curriculum

Whatever future job or course you are aiming for, there are different post-16 qualifications you can take to get you there. At Ernest Bevin Academy Sixth Form we offer five different pathways to suit your needs and support your progression to your next steps.

  • Scholarship Pathway – suitable for those who aspire to go to Oxbridge, study a Medical related field or are aiming for a top Russel Group university. Our scholarship programme provides personal, 1:1 support with the rigour required to make a successful application. This includes a tailored super curriculum programme, pre-admissions test preparation, personal statement and interview support. Available for students only with a minimum GCSE average point score of 6. By invitation only.
  • Academic Pathway – includes the suite of all our A Level subject offers
  • Vocational Pathway – includes the suite of all our BTEC subject offers.
  • Hybrid Pathway – enables you to choose a combination of the academic and vocational courses above
  • For Internal students ONLY. GCSE English and Maths  retake.

EBA Sixth Form Entry Requirements

Academic Pathway

5 GCSE’s (or equivalent) at Grade 9-4.

Vocational and Hybrid Pathway

4 GCSE’s (or equivalent) at Grade 9-4

 

Subject Grade Entry Requirements

 

Qualification Level EntryRequirements
A Level Art and Design LV3 GCSE English 4+ GCSE Art 5+
A Level Biology LV3 GCSE 6+ Biology /Combined Science 6-5, Maths 5, GCSE English 5+
A Level Chemistry LV3 GCSE Chemistry 6 or Combined Science 6-5, Maths 6, GCSE English 5+
A Level Computer Science LV3 GCSE Maths 7+  OR GCSE Computer Science 6+, English 6
A Level Drama LV3 GCSE Drama 4+ OR  GCSE English 5+
A Level Economics LV3 GCSE English 6+ (OR 6+ in a Humanities) Maths 6 (Economics 6 if taken)
A Level English Literature B LV3 GCSE English Literature  6+ GCSE English Language 6
A Level Further Mathematics LV3 GCSE Maths 8+ and expectation of an additional maths course at a high grade (Statistics/Add maths)
A Level Geography LV3 GCSE English 5+, GCSE Maths 5+,  GCSE Geography 5+ OR  A GCSE in a Humanities 5+
A Level History LV3 GCSE English 5+  GCSE History 5+ OR A GCSE in a Humanities 5+
A Level Mathematics LV3 GCSE Maths 7+
A Level Media Studies LV3 GCSE English 5+
A Level Physical Education LV3 GCSE English 5+ GCSE Science 5+  GCSE PE 5+
A Level Physics LV3 GCSE Physics 6+/Combined Science 6-5,  GCSE Maths 6+, GCSE English 5+
A Level Product Design (Design Technology) LV3 GCSE English 5+ GCSE Maths 6+, GCSE DT 5+
A Level Psychology LV3 GCSE English 5+  GCSE Maths 5+
A Level Sociology LV3 GCSE English 5+   Or  5+ in a Humanities
BTEC Applied Science Diploma LV3 GCSE Combined Science 5:5  Or 2 GCSE Single Science 5+, Maths 4
BTEC Applied Science Extended Certificate LV3 GCSE Combined Science 5:5  Or 2 GCSE Single Science 5+, Maths 4
BTEC Business Diploma LV3 GCSE English  4+ or Maths at 4+  Or L2 Pass Business
BTEC Business Extended Certificate LV3 GCSE English 4+ or Maths at 4+  Or L2 Pass Business
BTEC Engineering Extended Diploma LV3 GCSE Maths 5+  GCSE English 4+
BTEC Information Technology Extended Certificate LV3 GCSE English 4+ or L2 Pass DIT
BTEC Sport Extended Certificate LV3 GCSE English 4+  Sport level 2 Pass
RESIT GCSE English Language LV2 Retake GCSE English Language
RESIT GCSE Mathematics LV2 Retake GCSE Mathematics

Learning Support

At Ernest Bevin Academy Sixth Form, we pride ourselves on the academic development of our students. Excellence! Aim High! Seize the Day, All Day! are our mantra. With committed dedicated specialist Sixth Form teachers with the highest level of subject knowledge and experience.

We also offer learning support through our dedicated teaching and learning hub, where our students are supported by our Sixth Form academic mentor.

Independent Study

In the Sixth Form, homework is referred to as independent study, as students will increasingly be encouraged to take responsibility for their own learning in preparation for higher education and workplace training.

Independent Study is required to:

  • Reinforce and consolidate work covered in lessons;
  • Encourage independent and reflective learning;
  • Develop a deeper knowledge and understanding;
  • Prepare students for future lessons or assessments;
  • Promote an interest and joy in learning;
  • Enable teachers to make a judgement about students’ progress and level of attainment.

All students at Ernest Bevin Sixth Form, are expected to study outside of their lessons. This additional study is essential if students are to achieve or exceed their target. We recommend that for all level 3 subjects (AS, A2, BTEC, Applied qualifications), students should engage in independent study for a minimum of five hours per week for each subject.

Independent study will be set as specific tasks by subject teachers. This might include:

  • Coursework research and writing;
  • Essays;
  • Practice exercises;
  • Practical tasks;
  • Practice exam questions;
  • Flipped learning and note taking to be undertaken before the next lesson;
  • On-going work on BTEC assignments.

During examinations or controlled assessment periods, this may include:

  • Revision;
  • Completion of past exam questions.

Some work may not be set by teachers, but students are required on a weekly basis to:

  • Review work completed in class each day;
  • Write up/extend notes as necessary;
  • Read/extend their learning;
  • Undertake super curricula activities

Students will need to develop the organisational and independent study skills to enable them to cope with the level and quantity of learning required for success in the Sixth Form and manage their time effectively. The tutorial programme will provide study skills support to help students manage the transition from Year 11 to Year and from Year 12 to Year 13.

Through our programme of academic monitoring and support, we will identify students who are finding independent study a challenge or who need to manage their workload well. The Sixth Form Team will work closely with curriculum areas and, where necessary, parents to offer guidance and support through our pastoral system as appropriate.

Art & Design, Drama & Technology

Art & Design, Drama & Technology

Art and design provides those that question the world around them with a platform in which to express their ideas and opinions.
Students will learn to develop their ideas through investigation with an analytical and critical process, refining their work through experimentation of media and techniques.
Art will give you the skills to solve problems via creative means, constantly questioning and pushing the boundaries of both traditional and contemporary processes.

Courses offered:

A-Level Art & Design (AQA)

—————-

Design Technology recognises design needs and develop an understanding of how current global issues, including integrating technology, impacts on today’s world. Students learn core technical and designing and making principles, in the context of either fashion and textiles or product design developing additional specialist knowledge in relation to students’ chosen area.

Courses offered:

A-Level Product Deign (Edexcel)

—————-

Drama has never been more important as a tool for self-exploration and expression.
Students will learn to develop their skills through a combination of theory and practical work whilst exploring, analysing and performing both professional work and their own creations.
The main focus of this course is practical exploration with the addition of written work for exam.

Courses offered:

A-Level Drama (AQA)

Business Education

Business Education

Economics is divided into two parts: Microeconomics and Macroeconomics. Microeconomics explores the concept of an ideal free market economy, based on perfect competition, and compares it with the complexity and inefficiency of real modern market phenomena. Macroeconomics looks at economics from a national point of view and explores themes such as inequality, unemployment and immigration, economic growth and trade/budget deficits. Economics A level also explores themes in behavioural economics.

Courses offered:

A-Level Economics (AQA)

—————-

The content of this qualification has been developed in consultation with academics to ensure
that it supports progression to higher education. In addition, employers and professional
bodies have been involved and consulted in order to confirm that the content is also
appropriate for and consistent with current practice for students planning to enter
employment directly in the business sector.

Courses offered:

BTEC Level 3 Busines (Pearson)

—————-

 

English & Humanities

English & Humanities

Study of texts within the chosen literary and cultural genres in the examined topic areas is enhanced by the study of critical theory in the non-exam assessment. Students can gain a solid understanding of how texts can be connected and how they can be interpreted in multiple ways so that students can arrive at their own interpretations and become confident autonomous readers

Courses offered:

A-Level English Literature (AQA)

————

Geography is the study of places and the relationships between people and their environments. Geographers explore both the physical properties of Earth’s surface and the human societies spread across it. They also examine how human culture interacts with the natural environment, and the way that locations and places can have an impact on people.

————

Courses offered:

A-Level Geography (Edexcel)

———–

History helps students to understand the significance of historical events, the role of individuals in history and the nature of change over time. It will help you to gain a deeper understanding of the past through political, social, economic and cultural perspectives.

Courses offered:

A-Level History (Edexcel)

————-

Media Studies could be considered one of the most relevant subjects for anyone to study in the modern context. It covers all areas of the media, which have increasing influence over every aspect of contemporary life. The ability to decode messages in advertising, news or film, an understanding of how social media can be beneficial to an industry, or the artistic ability to create an interesting and imaginative music video are all amongst the many skills fostered through the study of this subject.

Courses offered:

A-Level Media Studies (OCR)

 

Engineering

Engineering

Engineering is the designing, testing and building of machines, structures and processes using maths and science. It is all about problem solving. Our built environment and infrastructure, the devices we use to communicate, the processes that manufacture our medicines, have all been designed, assembled or managed by an engineer.

Courses offered:

BTEC  Level 3 Engineering Extended Diploma (Edexcel)

ICT

ICT

Computers have transformed our lives over the last 30 years. It started with the introduction of PCs into most homes and more recently the internet and social media have revolutionised communication and the way information has spread across the world. This subject covers both theoretical concepts of Computers Science such as how information is stored and processed as well as practical aspects for the design and creation of computer software.

Courses offered:

A-Level Computer Science (AQA)

————

Computers have transformed our lives over the last 30 years. It started with the introduction of PCs into most homes and more recently the internet and social media have revolutionised communication and the way information is spread across the world. This subject covers both theoretical concepts of Computers Science such as how information is stored and processed as well as practical aspects for the design and creation of spreadsheets, databases and computer software.

Courses offered:

BTEC Level 3 Information Technology (Edexcel)

————

This newly developed qualification has been designed to be a new, exciting and forward-thinking qualification that will prepare students for the modern digital world where they will live and work. In this vocational course, pupils have the opportunity to use a range of software (including spreadsheets, presentation and word processing) to solve real-life problems using digital skills sought after in industry.

Courses offered:

Tec Awards Digital Information Technology (Edexcel)

Physical Education

Physical Education

PE is a relevant and interesting subject for anyone with an interest in sport. It is an exciting course which broadens your understanding of sport on a number of different levels. You will develop your knowledge of the human body and how it reacts to the demands of sport. You will develop and extend your knowledge about the performer in action. You will develop an understanding of skill acquisition and the psychology of sport. It follows on from the level two, GCSE course.

Courses offered:

A-Level Physical Education (OCR)

————

Level 3 BTEC Sport is an Applied General qualification for post-16 learners who want to continue their education through applied learning and who aim to progress to higher education and ultimately to employment in the sport sector. The content of this qualification has been developed in consultation with academics, employers and professional bodies to confirm that the content is appropriate and consistent with current practice for learners who may choose to enter employment directly in the sport.

Courses offered:

BTEC  Level 3 Sports (Edexcel)

————

Cambridge Technicals in Sport and Physical Activity provides students with the fundamental knowledge and skills required in this sector. Using a practical approach and a choice of pathways they help students develop specific skills that enable them to participate as an assistant in a variety of roles. You learn by completing work related projects and assignments as well as external assessment which provides independent evidence of learning. The course is also designed to give you a comprehensive experience of the skills required to work within the sports industry. It is a good choice for any student who did not achieve a Pass/Merit in Year 11 and would like to improve their grade.

Courses offered:

Tec Awards Sports (OCR)

Science & Mathematics

Science & Mathematics

The Maths A Level is a highly demanding course and for those who have a conscientious attitude and the desire to work independently, it is extremely rewarding. All students will take an entrance exam in the first week to confirm their suitability for the course. It is vital that student have a hardworking attitude to succeed on this course as the content is much more demanding than at GCSE and the pace is relatively quick.

Courses offered:

A-Level Mathematics (Edexcel)

————

Further Maths is a course that not only requires a great deal of application but also a real desire to study some challenging mathematics. It is held in very high regard by all universities and can prove to be a great differentiator when applying to the most prestigious ones.

Courses offered:

A-Level Further Mathematics (Edexcel)

————

Biology is the study of how things work on a cellular level. Biology underpins large parts of our life; from how and why organisms function to effective management of the environment for humanity.
Within the breadth of Biology A-level students will learn about life processes, genetics and microbiology, whilst developing a range of transferable skills in practical techniques, conceptual problem solving and application in wider environmental fields.

Courses offered:

A-Level Biology (OCR)

————

Chemistry is the study of how things work on a molecular level. Chemistry underpins large parts of our life; from how and why certain chemicals should and should not mix to designing medicines to cure diseases and improve our quality of life.
Within the breadth of Chemistry A-level students will learn about organic, inorganic and physical chemistry, whilst developing a range of transferable skills in practical techniques, conceptual problem solving and mathematical analysis.

Courses offered:

A-Level Chemistry (OCR)

————

Physics is the study of how things work. Physics underpins all parts of our life; from how we can watch our favourite TV programmes to why our car or the bus can take us to school or work. Within the breadth of Physics A-level students will learn about the forces, phenomena and energy of actions and objects, whilst developing a range of transferable skills in practical techniques, conceptual problem solving and mathematical analysis.

Courses offered:

A-Level Physics (OCR)

————

On this two year course students will gain an understanding of key aspects of practical and research science. This course is the equivalent to one, two or three A level and is held in high regard by employers, FE colleges and universities alike. The course looks at the all the main strands of Science, allowing students to develop a broad understanding of higher level scientific processes and analysis. Students will also learn to effectively research, report and present on scientific ideas. The subject is a mix of independent and group learning, teacher led activities and practical investigative work.

Courses offered:

BTEC Level 3  Applied Science (Edexcel)

 

Social Science

Social Science

What is more important, nature or nurture? What is intelligence and why do we care? What makes a person more predisposed to psychotic or criminal tendencies? Psychology is the scientific study of human behaviour and mental processes. Essentially, psychology helps because it can explain why people act the way they do. Many of the primary modern applications for psychology revolve around protecting people from emotional and physical harm. It is an exciting and dynamic subject which stimulates lots of discussion and debate.

Courses offered:

A-Level Psychology (AQA)

————

How are relationships, bullying, and ‘screen time’ associated with children’s well-being? Is the use of media and the ‘dark web’ responsible for increases in crime? Why do most of the top jobs in society go to students who have been educated at private schools and Oxbridge?
Sociology is the systematic study of society and human behaviour. Sociology is an exciting and lively subject. It encourages you to question some of the ways in which society is organised and to realise that things are not always what they seem.

Courses offered:

A-Level Sociology (AQA)

 

Secondary School National Offer Day 1st March 2024

If you would like to book a tour please contact:  admissions@ernestbevinacademy.org.uk